All I want is a cup of Coffee!!

Coffee ...  I love that bean!

COFFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeee…

Is it me – I mean, really, is it just me!  Or do coffee shops try and make my life difficult!  

All I wanted was a coffee “…  a filter sir?  Or an Americano?   Just a coffee   “…  a filter sir?  Or an Americano perhaps?    

oh..  tell you what I’ll have a  cappuccino!   Says I…  a small one…   

“I’m sorry sir…   a small one… “oh… a TALL cappuccino” no…  a small one “a TALL one it is then..  siiiiirrrr” 

Now listen ! A tall suggests that the opposite is short  so if I asked for a short cappuccino?   Do I get a really big one…   oh know …  that’s an expresso …  WHAT!!    Ok  whats a medium sized one called…   A Grande!   A grande  does that not mean BIG ….    Oh No..!  In coffee language it means middling sized..   help me…..     I have entered an alternate reality where big is small and tall is short and short is tiny and a cup of coffee is a ribbed cardboard tube of broken promises –   Wait til I get started on finds left on the side of trenches!    

Someone make me a goddamn coffee!

1 Comment

Filed under BAJR Talk

One response to “All I want is a cup of Coffee!!

  1. Mmmmm – Gingerbread Latte……

Leave a Reply

